YOUR GAME. NEXT LEVEL.

11.5 vs 12-Inch Infield Gloves: What to Compare

Find your fit, explore the details, and make every inning yours.

Baseball diamond at blue hour with stadium lights and home plate THE FIELD IS CALLING

11.5 vs 12-Inch Infield Gloves: What to Compare

Half an inch is only part of the choice

Choosing between an 11.5-inch and a 12-inch infield glove starts with the pattern you prefer. Listed length does not establish pocket depth, hand-opening fit or how quickly you will transfer the ball.

Compare these two Franklin CTZ5000 options

Listed CTZ5000 details
Detail 11.5-inch 12-inch
Intended role Infield Infield
Throwing hand Right-hand throw Right-hand throw
Material Cowhide leather Cowhide leather
Colorway Blue & Pink / Cotton Candy Mint & Rose / Deep Mint
Hand opening and break-in Not specified Not specified

View the 11.5-inch CTZ5000 · View the 12-inch CTZ5000. Check current prices and exact variant availability on each listing.

Choose around the glove you already use

  1. Identify your current glove’s length and pattern.
  2. Decide whether you want to keep that familiar length or try more length.
  3. Compare wrist opening, finger stalls, web and pocket separately; do not assume these follow from the inch measurement.
  4. Confirm throwing hand, material and break-in guidance for the exact model.

Can a youth player use either?

A listed 11.5-inch length can appear in both youth and adult models. The player’s hand fit and ability to control the glove matter. Ask for model-specific fit information rather than buying an adult glove solely because the listed length looks right.

Does a larger glove make you a better fielder?

We have not field-tested these two models against each other. We cannot promise faster transfers, greater ball security or a performance advantage from either listed length. Choose around position, fit and preference.

Compare available gloves · Ask the Pro Team · Full buying guide

Fit background: Wilson’s guide to choosing a glove. Product specifications come from the current supplier listings. Updated October 2026.